top of page
  • CAGPSaskSouth

Meet the Executive: Trina Owens

This is part of a series of profiles of the people who serve on the executive board of the CAGP Saskatchewan South Chapter. This month, meet Trina Owens, Treasurer.




Born and raised in Regina with parents who grew up on the farm, I knew my life journey would consist of lots of hard work and good food.

My career started at Crown Life at a very young age. I worked on the administration of many insurance vehicles such as RRSP’s, RRIF’s, annuities etc. I started to engage in many of their corporate fundraising initiatives and this is where I found my passion.

In 2010 I took the leap to the Canadian Cancer Society and fell into the role of planned giving. It was recommended I join the local CAGP Chapter and I’m so thankful I did! Everyone was so welcoming and offered guidance as I was learning estate administration, understanding ways in which people can leave a gift in their will and how I can help others create a legacy of their own. I attended my first CAGP conference that year and incidentally had supper with Paul Nazareth and chatted with Fraser Green. It was a pivotal moment for me.

January 2022, I joined World Vision Canada as Head of Planned Giving. I’m excited to take my experience and passion to help create a brighter future for some of the most vulnerable children in the world.

My heart continues to be filled as I meet the kindest and most humble humans that want to give back after they have passed. These individuals continue to inspire and make our world a better place.

I’m a proud mom whose daughter is graduating this year and attending the University of Regina in the fall. In my spare time I enjoy exercising, watching a good Netflix series, and exploring the outdoors.

Wishing you all the best in your journey! If you want to connect, please reach out at any time Trina_Owens@worldvision.ca.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Thanks for submitting!

FOLLOW US ELSEWHERE

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

POST ARCHIVE

bottom of page