top of page
  • CAGPSaskSouth

Participating in the CAGP Executive: So Much More than Gift Planning!

By Kaleta Strain, CAGP Saskatchewan South Vice-Chair


I first got involved with the CAGP Saskatchewan South Chapter in 2012. I was new to the fundraising field and needed experience in gift planning basics. The education I received through the professional development and courses offered through CAGP gave me the information I needed to be successful in my fundraising role. It wasn’t long after that I discovered I had stumbled upon so much more than gift planning education. I had stumbled upon a community of support, respect, and mutual passion for the betterment of those around them.


I quickly moved to insert myself into this community in a larger way – I joined the CAGP Executive in 2014. Since then, I have had the pleasure of involvement in the Leave a Legacy event as Secretary, Communications Committee, and more recently, as Vice-Chair. Involving myself in the Executive has given me a chance to know many fundraisers in the community, have a support system to call on when questions and challenges arise, and partake in continuous learning. The ideas and best practices shared during meetings are endless and some of the most valuable takeaways.


The CAGP is so much more than gift planning. It’s about impact. It’s about the people. It’s about the camaraderie.


And it could be for you, too! We are currently seeking more committee members to sit on the CAGP South Saskatchewan Executive. Please contact me or any one of the executive members to get involved. We welcome new and experienced fundraisers, financial advisors, and lawyers.



Contact:


Kaleta Strain

Vice-Chair, CAGP Saskatchewan South Director of Revenue Development Alzheimer Society of Saskatchewan 306-949-0640 kstrain@alzheimer.sk.ca

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Thanks for submitting!

FOLLOW US ELSEWHERE

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

POST ARCHIVE

bottom of page