top of page

Meet the Executive - Michele Krieger

This is part of a series of profiles of the people who serve on the executive board of the CAGP Saskatchewan South Chapter.


I have worked as a fundraiser at Saskatchewan Polytechnic since 2013, starting out as a Major Gifts Officer and gradually transitioning into Legacy Giving in the last few years. I first became a member of CAGP Saskatchewan South in 2017 and joined the Executive Board as an Education Co-Chair in 2020.

CAGP has been a helpful resource as I develop the Legacy Program at Saskatchewan Polytechnic. I continue to be inspired by the members at our local chapter and across Canada. The webinars, conferences, and networking opportunities are invaluable.

I thoroughly enjoy developing meaningful relationships with donors. Hearing about their families, their passions, their hopes and dreams – that’s what it’s all about. Walking alongside donors and their families as they decide how they want to make their forever impact is priceless.

Working with estate executors (who are often close family members) and helping them honor the wishes of the donor is fulfilling. Reporting back on how our students are impacted by the realized gifts (often through scholarship and bursaries) is especially meaningful to the family in their time of grief.

When I’m not working, I’m enjoying time with my husband, 3 grown children and 5 grandchildren. I love to sing, play the piano and make yummy desserts.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Thanks for submitting!

FOLLOW US ELSEWHERE

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

POST ARCHIVE

bottom of page