top of page
  • CAGPSaskSouth

Meet the Executive: Crystal Schmalle

This is the third in our series of profiles of the people who serve on the executive board of the CAGP Saskatchewan South Chapter.



Hello CAGP Members!

Thank you for taking time out of your day to learn a little more about me! My name is Crystal Schmalle and I am the Senior Legacy Giving Officer at Hospitals of Regina Foundation. I sit on the CAGP Board of Directors as a Co-Chair for Education as well as the subcommittee for communications.

Helping donors realize their legacy dreams is such a rewarding career. There is nothing better to see than when an individual realizes they can make a big difference in their community for the charity they love. Each day is different because no person or situation is the same, so every day I learn something new, which is perfect for me as a lifelong learner.

Sitting on the board is important to me because I believe in helping others. Particularly, as the Co-Chair of Education, I get to listen to what others hope to learn about legacy giving and watch the ah-ha moments unfold. In addition, I love to talk the language of legacy! So sitting on the board allows me to connect and communicate with fellow fundraisers.

When I am not talking legacy, which honestly is almost all the time, I love to spend time with my family. I am married, have two children and two dogs, so as you can imagine there is always something to do in our house.

Again, thank you for reading a little more about me and if I don’t know you yet, please feel free to reach out.

Thank you,

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Thanks for submitting!

FOLLOW US ELSEWHERE

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

POST ARCHIVE

bottom of page